RV Dental College Alumni Association is a registered body at the Registrar of Societies, Government of Karnataka. It was conceptualised under the leadership of the chief patron Dr K S Nagesh during year 2003 and officially registered on 28th Februaury 2020 under the Karnataka Society Act. Membership is open to all BDS, MDS, PhD, Diploma and certificate course students who have passed out from our esteemed institution. A strong alumnus committee has been supporting the activities of the college and has always been helping the institution by sharing its rich experience and providing timely feedback.

Office Bearers

Chief Patron

Dr. K.S. Nagesh

Dr. Suma S


Dr. Revan Joshi

Hon. Secretary

Dr. Apoorva S.M.

Hon. Treasurer


Dr. Harikiran A.G



Dr. Asha R Iyengar
Dr. Deepak S
Dr. Raviraj G.A


Dr. Deepu Krishna S


Dr. Preethi Bhat


Dr. Archana K Sanketh


Dr. Jyoti Gupta
Dr. Karthik Venkataraghavan
Dr. Abhilash P.R
Dr. Mohamed Azam

Few of our illustrious alumni

  1. Dr Ram Mohan - Director for the NYU-MC/UCSF Advanced Education in General Dentistry residency program,UCSFO.USA
  2. Dr Dempsy Chengappa – Surg Capt. & appointed as Officer-in-charge Dental Centre, INHS Sanjivani since 2018.
  3. Dr Priya Jayaraman – DDS,MPH, Advanced Education Program on Orofacial Pain & Sleep Medicine and practicing in USA.
  4. Dr Akshay Jamadhagni – Studied at Royal College of Surgeons, Fellowship . Orthodontic associate at Frenchay Dental Practice. Dentist at Integrated Dental Holdings. Advisor at Royal College of Surgeons at England.
  5. Dr Kiran Kumar - Professor and HOD, Department of Conservative and Endodontics, Govt. Dental College, Bangalore, Present Syndicate member, RGUHS, Former Senate member RGUHS.